Healthy Desserts, Holidays

Healthy Peach Ice Cream

This coming weekend is, as we all know, Father’s Day. I love being able to spend the day showing the men in my life how much they are respected, loved, and how much I appreciate them. I have a few dad’s in my life that I honor on Father’s Day. The three main ones are my wonderful husband, my father-in-law, and my dad. When thinking of what to give the men in my life, I first think of homemade gifts. I like how putting my creative time and energy into something can bring others a smile and joy. Many homemade gifts are geared towards delicious desserts. I love to bake, and feel like it’s very relaxing. However, my dad is not eating processed sugars, so I have to get a little creative on what to give him. My sister has been making “ice cream” for her kiddos. When enjoying this yummy ice cream on this very warm day, I realized this would be perfect for my dad. It is so very easy to make, and he loves peaches and other fresh fruit. It feels like you’re getting a special ice cream treat, but you’re really just eating peaches. It helps that we have some of the best peaches in the world here! It’s not peach season, but you can freeze these in peach season, and keep them for the summer if you want to. You can find the instructions on how to freeze peaches here: https://onehappymommasite.wordpress.com/2017/11/12/healthy-frozen-peaches/

peach-sorbet

Take the frozen peaches, and put them into a food processor. Process them until they’re an ice cream consistency. My sister served the ice cream just like you would regular ice cream. We got our choice of a sugar cone, waffle cone, or in a bowl. It was so delicious, and very refreshing on a hot summer day. The bonus is no added sugar in this ice cream. It’s only juicy, sweet peaches.

I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day celebrating the special men in your life. What are some of the Father’s Day gifts you are getting your dad’s?

1 thought on “Healthy Peach Ice Cream”

Leave a Reply

